Stephen C. Smith Memorial Regatta Foundation Foundation Annual Business Meeting 4th Quarter Bar & Grille November 6, 2023

Wright Finney, Foundation President called the business meeting to order at 5:56pm.

Present included:	
Wright Finney, President	Kristin Korinko
Linda Downey, Treasurer	Andrea Bennett
Deb Berlinger, Secretary	Stan Derzypolski
Sandy Layne	Bob Graves
Mark Powell	

Secretary Berlinger discussed the minutes posted on the Smith message board from the Semi-Annual Business Meeting, May 21, 2023. Motion by Mark to approve the minutes as posted; Second by Kristin. Minutes approved.

Treasurer Downey presented the current financial status and event details. Downey discussed the final donation amount to ACS for 2023 and current financial status – adjusted balance of \$27,843 as of November 6th. Downey also confirmed the official total of all donations to ACS is \$600,000+. Motion by Stan to approve treasurer's report was met with a second by Bob Graves; report approved.

President Finney presented the President's Report:

- Although we hit a zenith with the 50th event, the local chapters of the ACS continue to need our help, and he asked that all of us who can continue with this worthy effort do so.
- Sponsorship Great job. Sponsorship solicitation needs to continue from here on until the next event in April 2024.
- Insurance costs Cost increase to \$2,644,52. Honoring our agreement to split this cost with the SPSC, SCSMRF has increased its contribution to \$1,300.

OLD BUSINESS: none

NEW BUSINESS:

- Date of 51st Regatta April 26-28, 2024
- Regatta Chair for 51st event is Andrea Bennett
- Date of next regatta meeting is tentatively set for Monday, January 15, 2024.
- Date of next Foundation meeting is tentatively set for Monday, June 3, 2024
- No other items of new business

Nomination and Election of 2024-2025 Foundation Board of Directors results are as follows:

SPSC Rep – Kristin Korinko ABYC Rep – Gena Thomas ACS Rep – Leah Chapin

Regatta Representatives (defined):

Past Chair (2023) – Angel Ganey Incoming Chair-Elect (2024) – Andrea Bennett Future Chair (2025) – TBA

At-Large Representatives (no specific number)

Bill Olson	Linda Downey
Stan Derzypolski	Mike Ganey
Bob Graves	Marianne Gengenbach
Sandy Layne	John McBride
Mark Powell	Sonja Clark
Deb Berlinger	Jennifer Peddicort
Lisa Stephany	Phil Logan
Wright Finney	

Motion to accept the nominations was made by Bob Graves; seconded by Deb Berlinger. All in favor of the new board of directors.

SCSMR Foundation meeting adjourned at 6:31pm after motion by Linda, seconded by Kristin; all in favor.

Board of Directors meeting came to order at 6:33PM

Nominations for the 2024-2025 Executive Committee resulted in:

President – Wright Finney Secretary – Kristin Korinko Treasurer – Linda Downey

Nominations were accepted by the above. Bob motioned to confirmed the new Executive Committee, Kristin seconded; all were in favor.

Motion to adjourn by Andrea was met with a second by Stan; All in favor.

Meeting adjourned at 6:50pm